Courageous Blogger Award

I generally don’t take online awards seriously since they’re usually a way to help the person starting the award gain more traffic or a popularity contest. However, on occasion they provide meaning and value. Christy of Writer’s Reviews created such awards that I think meet the criteria. They are:
* The Inspirational Blogger Award
* The Courageous Blogger Award
* The Charity Blogger Award
* The Thoughtful Blogger Award
* The Creative Blogger Award
Stephen Hopson of Adversity University passed the Courageous Blogger Award to me. I’ve never thought of myself a courageous person because I live my life as best as I can. Thank you, Stephen. He also made it challenging to think of five people to award as the awards require passing it on (hence, my thoughts in the start of this post).
Courageous Blogger Award
I award the following folks and also tag (better late…) them for the “Secrets of Dealing with Adversity” tagging experiment:
* Christine: The Creative Blogger Award.
* Grant Laird, Jr.: The Courageous Blogger Award.
* Ridor: The Courageous Blogger Award.
* Lette: The Creative Blogger Award – check out her poems and creative scribbles.
* Adam Darowski: The Inspirational Blogger Award.
* Aaron Potts: The Inspirational Blogger Award.


Skip to comment form

  1. OMG Thank you so much!! thats so thoughtful im Honoured!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Does being Tagged for a meme means I also have to do this yes?? 🙂

    • Meryl on July 19, 2007 at 2:55 pm
    • Reply

    Not a must. I wouldn’t make anyone do anything they don’t want to do.

  3. Nono no, I would like to, but I dunno what to do is all, do I use your blogger award titles you have here?? how many people do I tag ect… are there rules??

    • Meryl on July 19, 2007 at 3:21 pm
    • Reply

    I didn’t do a good job in the post making it clear especially since I left off the first one. Here is the link for the awards rules (left off link in original post… fixed) and the one for the info for adversity tagging.

    • Richard Roehm on August 1, 2007 at 8:42 pm
    • Reply

    Who the hell are you to be giving the turdbag ridor an award for his trash site?
    Your mistake will be remembered.

    • Meryl on August 16, 2007 at 7:27 am
    • Reply

    I’ve been honored with another Courageous Blogger Award courtesy of the amazing person and writer Jenna. Thank you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.